Govt of India launches e-visa facility for many more countries

Govt of India launches e-visa facility for many more countries

 Govt of India launches e-visa facility 43 countries


Our home minister Rajnath Singh said – “We want to promote tourism in the country in a big way. The contribution of tourism in the GDP is approximately 7% and we want to double it up,”  after launching the e-visa facility here.

Now, a visitor from these countries will just have to apply for an e-visa on the designated website and pay the fee online to get an electronic travel authorisation (ETA) within 72 hours.

Russia, Ukraine, Brazil, UAE, Jordan, Kenya, Fiji, Finland, Australia, South Korea, Singapore, Mauritius, Mexico, Norway, Oman and Philippines are among the countries which have got the e-visa facility in the first phase.  E-visa will be valid for 30 days and a tourist can avail the facility twice a year.


Services of e-Tourist Visa involves completely online application for which no facilitation is required by any intermediary / agents etc. It is advised not to believe or fall in trap of any such unscrupulous elements. For any clarification or doubt may contact to


  • International Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation , sight seeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.
  • Passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.
  • International Travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket,with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.
  • International Travellers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.
  • Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders.
  • Not available to individuals endorsed on Parent’s/Spouse’s Passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.
  • Not available to International Travel Document Holders.

e-Tourist Visa Facility is available for nationals of following countries/territories

AlbaniaAndorraAnguillaAntigua & BarbudaArgentinaArmenia
BarbadosBelgiumBelizeBoliviaBosnia & HerzegovinaBotswana
CanadaCape VerdeCayman IslandChileChinaChina- SAR Hongkong
Costa RicaCote d'lvoireCroatiaCubaCzech RepublicDenmark
EcuadorEl SalvadorEritreaEstoniaFijiFinland
Marshall IslandsMauritiusMexicoMicronesiaMoldovaMonaco
MyanmarNamibiaNauruNetherlandsNew ZealandNicaragua
 PalestinePanamaPapua New Guinea Paraguay PeruPhilippines
 RomaniaRussiaSaint Christopher and NevisSaint LuciaSaint Vincent & the GrenadinesSamoa
SingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSolomon IslandsSouth AfricaSpain
UkraineUnited KingdomUruguayUSAVanuatuVatican City-Holy See
ArubaAustraliaAustriaBahamasNiue IslandOman
BrazilBruneiBulgariaCambodiaPolandRepublic of Korea
China- SAR MacauColombiaComorosCook IslandsSan Marino Serbia
DjiboutiDominicaDominican RepublicEast TimorSri LankaSwaziland
FranceGabonGambiaGeorgiaTrinidad & TobagoTuvalu
MadagascarMalawiMalaysiaMaltaPortugalTurks & Caicos Island
Republic of MacedoniaSeychellesSwedenPalauUAEZimbabwe
ArubaAustraliaAustriaBahamasCambodiaCook Islands
China- SAR MacauColombia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *